Hello World, here comes TORsten!

Strong, flexible, intelligent.

Movement is the core of every logistics task. Why always designing the transport vehicle for individual use instead of picking up the load via individual transport platforms that allows low-cost customization and maximum flexibility? TORsten is a modular AGV (automated guided vehicle) which allows transport of individual parts and industrial load carriers up to a weight of 3 t via these transport platforms. TORsten can be controlled remotely, or navigates autonomously through your storage and production halls.

News about TORsten!

07.06.18 - Best Of Industry Award!

After a succesful year 2017, where we've been very proud of wining serveral industry awards, it's time to cheer again now. The Best Of Industry Award annually crowns the best of the best industrial products. Through an expert jury and an online reader vote, TORsten won the award in the hard-fought category material flow.

21.07.17 - Looking-glass upon the wall...

Who is fairest of us all? There is no doubt that TORsten is not only innovative and highly intelligent, but also damn good-looking. That is also confirmed by winning the German Design Award in the category "Excellent Product Design > Industry".

10.05.17 - TORsten is "AGV of the year 2017"!!!

We are still in shock. In a very tight final, TORsten wins the IFOY Award in the category of Automated Guided Vehicles. A huge success for all of us and the deserved reward for the last few months. The success story TORsten goes on ...

TORsten's abilities

Despite its compact dimensions, TORsten is highly loadable und powerful. Furthermore, the omnidirectional drive concept makes TORsten extremly manoeuvrable and allows ergonomic 360°-all around-assembly. The self-learning and autonomous navigation completes the offer. TORsten could become the most diligent helper of your in-house logistic.

  • omnidirectional drive
  • 1,200 kg load
  • speed 0.6 m/s
  • self-learning autonomous navigation
  • compact dimensions
  • 24/7 operation possible

For additional information, the following documents are available for download:

TORsten in action

A picture is worth a thousand words, so please have a look at our multimedia content.

TORsten at Schaeffler

Demonstration of the remote controlled version of TORsten at Schaeffler in Wuppertal

A typical application

The 3D-animation shows typical tasks that TORsten could handle in your company.

Contact

Would you like further informations or a personal demonstration im your company?
Do not hesitate to contact us.

Hallo Welt, hier kommt TORsten!

Stark, flexibel, intelligent.

Bewegung ist die Basis jeder Transportaufgabe. Warum also das Transportfahrzeug auf den jeweiligen Nutzen konzipieren, statt die Lastaufnahme über individuelle Transportplattformen zu realisieren? TORsten ist ein modulares Unterfahr-FTS mit dem Sie über eben solche Transportplattformen, gängige industrielle Ladungsträger und Einzelbauteile bis zu 3 Tonnen sicher und auf Wunsch vollautonom durch Ihre Lager- und Produktionshallen bewegen.

Neues von TORsten!

07.06.18 - Best Of Industry Award!

Nach einem erfolgreichen Jahr 2017, mit diversen Auszeichnungen, freuen wir uns mal wieder über einen Preis. Der Best Of Industry Award krönt jährlich die besten der besten Industrieprodukte. Durch eine Expertenjury und ein Online-Leservoting konnte TORsten den Award in der hartumkämpften Kategorie Materialfluss für sich entscheiden.

20.10.17 - Spieglein spieglein an der Wand...

wer ist der Schönste im ganzen Land? Keine Frage TORsten ist nicht nur innovativ und hoch intelligent, sondern auch verdammt gutaussehend. Das bescheinigt der Sieg in der Kategorie "Excellent Product Design > Industry" beim German Design Award.

10.05.17 - TORsten ist "AGV of the year 2017"!!!

Wir sind immer noch in Schockstarre. TORsten gewinnt in einem sehr knappen Finale den IFOY Award in der Kategorie Fahrerlose Transportsysteme. Ein riesen Erfolg für uns alle und der verdiente Lohn der letzten Monate. Die Erfolgsgeschichte TORsten geht weiter...

Das kann TORsten

Trotz seiner kompakten Abmaße ist TORsten extrem belastbar und kräftig. Durch sein omnidirektionales Antriebskonzept ist er zudem äußerst wendig und ermöglicht ergonomische 360 Grad Montage. Die selbstlernende freie Navigation rundet das Angebot ab und macht TORsten zu ihrem fleißigsten Helfer in der innerbetrieblichen Logistik.

  • Omnidirektionaler Antrieb
  • 1.200 kg Traglast
  • Geschwindigkeit 0,6 m/s
  • selbstlernende autonome Navigation
  • kompakte Abmessungen
  • 24/7 Betrieb möglich

Für nähere Informationen stehen Ihnen folgende Dokumente zum Download bereit:

TORsten in Aktion

Schreiben können wir ja viel und Bilder sagen bekanntlich mehr als Worte. Werfen Sie daher einen Blick auf unsere multimediale Galerie

TORsten bei Schaeffler

Produktpräsentation der handgeführten Variante von TORsten bei Schaeffler in Wuppertal

Ein klassicher Anwendungsfall

Sehen Sie in dieser 3D-Animation mögliche Aufgaben, die TORsten im Unternehmen erledigen kann.

Kontakt

Sie wünschen weitere Informationen, oder eine persönliche Vorführung in Ihrem Betrieb?
Zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren